First.

Okay, I’m lying. This isn’t actually my first blog post. I have a total of 3 failed attempts at blogs. This is my 4th attempt, and I hope it’s my last.

I don’t know why I stopped blogging the first 3 times. Maybe I got bored with my own life and just gave up. This time, I’m gonna push through the boredom, mainly because I always find myself having what I think are profound revelations and then not knowing where to write them down to remember for later. Of course, I end up forgetting the profound revelations.

I’ve never been brave enough to share my blog with anyone. Sometimes, I share posts with the odd person. Maybe I’ll share this publicly when there are more posts. Maybe I won’t. Who knows? I like to leave my thoughts/ramblings out there in the interwebs. It’s nice to have them out of my head…

…which brings me to the description of this blog. Put simply, this is my online diary. This is a space for me to share things that are going on in my life, to get things off my chest in a mostly grammatically-correct manner. Yes, I’m a stickler for good grammar. Good grammar is sexy. Of course, no one is perfect and I will, no doubt, make several errors here and there. That’s why this blog is called Ramblings in Not-so-bad Grammar. 

Anyway, here I am, sitting in a dinosaur onesie, thinking about how to end this post. Everything I think of is too cliche blogger-ish. Maybe I’ll just awkwardly end it here…

x

 

One thought on “First.

Leave a Reply

