3 videos that will get me through the rest of my degree.

So, the way my degree is structured, I’m starting my 1st Masters year at the end of Feb. Eeeeep. I’m freaking out. I know it’s going to be tough and I’ll need a bunch of inspiration along the way. That’s where these videos come in!

1. Small Potatoes – You Can Be What You Want To Be

Why I love this: “You can be (you can be) what you wanna be. You can dream (you can dream) what you wanna dream. You can do (you can do) what you wanna do, but you’ve gotta work hard to make your dreams come true.” So much truth in a song sung by potatoes. And that one potato who wants to be the first potato in space? Adorbz.

2. Bub Climbs 15 Steps Like A Champ

Why I love this: You might be thinking it’s nothing out of the ordinary because it’s just a kitten climbing some stairs, but this really is something special. I did some digging and found out more about Lil Bub. Basically, Bub is a “special needs” cat who was born with many genetic complications. Amongst other issues, Bub was unable to walk a year ago, but look at her now! Her human describes her as “the most determined, remarkable, and inspirational living thing”.

3. Thumbs Up for Rock and Roll!

Why I love this: “IF YOU BAH-LEEVE IN YOURSELF, YOU WILL KNOW HOW TO RIDE A BIKE. IF YOU DON’T, YOU JUST KEEP PRACTISING.” This kid. Seriously. Bossest kid I know. Listening to him speak makes me feel like I can conquer the last two years of uni. Basically, he’s just super proud that he’s just learnt how to ride a bike and he shares some words of wisdom with other kids (or adults…whatever). And he ends his inspirational speech with an emphatic “Thumbs up for rock and roll!”

Leave a Reply

