30 Days of Gratitude: Day 2

Today, I am grateful for bus rides with a friend.

Mondays are tough. It’s the beginning of the week, and it’s generally a long day for me, what with early classes, Guides, and then Bible study. Because I can’t drive yet (I’m getting there, ok?), I have to rely on public transport. And the only reason I don’t mind making the long trip from uni to Guides is because I get to spend that hour or so with a friend.

She’s my co-leader at Guides (even though she’s technically not qualified yet). She’s younger than me but often more mature than I am. She understands my obsession with Marvel. She laughs at my sarcasm. She’s the one that got me into Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. She doesn’t judge me for the weird things I say. She sells herself short sometimes.

Our conversations range from gushing over AoS, in depth discussions about Marvel, complaining about uni admin, and our future travel plans.

She’s a wonderful Guide leader, and an even better friend. I can’t believe it has taken me so long to understand the full extent of her awesomeness. And now that I do, I hope I can help her see the full extent of her awesomeness too.

Today, I am grateful for bus rides with a friend.

Leave a Reply

