30 Days of Gratitude: Day 5

Hahaha, not even a week in and I’ve already missed a day. Shhh.

This is yesterday’s post:

Today, I am grateful for a good day in clinic.

For the first 9 weeks of this semester, I’ve been involved in a preschool language and phonology clinic every Thursday. Some days are good, and some days are bad. I thought yesterday was going to be bad.

I woke up in the morning with a very angry uterus. I was late for the bus, so as soon as I got dressed, I grabbed everything I needed and ran out of the house. Well, at least I thought I had everything I needed. I forgot my medication, which meant that I had to go get Panadol from the convenience store at uni. And Panadol doesn’t help much.

I got to clinic and just felt like crap. All I felt like doing was lying down in foetal position. I didn’t want to have to deal with my 4 y.o. client. 

Anyway, my session started and, to my surprise, my client was cooperative, compliant, and engaged. He wasn’t as nuts as usual. We got through the session with no major dramas, and were able to do everything we set out to do. 

I’m so grateful that it turned out that way. I’m not sure how I would’ve coped if he wasn’t so well-behaved.

Today, I am grateful for a good day in clinic.

Leave a Reply

