30 Days of Gratitude: Day 6

Second post of the day because I missed one yesterday, hehe.

Today, I am grateful for Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

**CAUTION: Potential spoilers**

I’ve always been a fan of Marvel. I love all the X-Men movies, Avengers, Iron Man etc. When I first heard of AoS, I wasn’t really very keen. I saw maybe 2 episodes when it was on TV? I didn’t have time to follow it avidly, and I prefer watching a series online instead of having to sit through ads every 15 minutes. Anyway, I started watching season 1 a few months ago under the strong influence of a friend (the bus rides friend I mentioned in Day 2). I was hooked by the end of the first episode.

I finally finished the season today and OH MY GOODNESS. WHAT. My soul is broken. My heart, my head, my lungs, my liver, my kidneys. Every part of my body hurts because of one character. *sigh* And I have to wait til September to find out his plight. Please Marvel, be good to me.

Is it weird that I consider the characters family? I mean, Coulson and May would make great parents, and there’s no denying there’s some sort of chemistry there – chemistry that doesn’t make me want to puke, i.e. Ward/May…ugh. Simmons and Triplett would be my awesome cousins. Skye would be a great sister. Maria Hill would be my cool aunt. Fury would be my all-knowing grandfather. Ward would be the creepy uncle. And Fitz? Well, he’d be my husband.

Anyway, I’m grateful for AoS because it’s been my de-stressing tool for the past few months. Yes, I do get worked up and stressed about the show, but that’s a fun kind of stress. It’s not a omg-I-want-to-defer-and-never-come-back-to-uni type of stress. It’s also given me something to fangirl about.

Oh, and can I just say, the whole Ward fiasco? Totally called it from the beginning. I’m that good.

Today, I am grateful for Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Leave a Reply

