30 Days of Gratitude: Day 9

Today, I am grateful for hot showers.

If there’s one thing I love more than sleeping, it’s taking a shower. My shower is my sanctuary. It’s where I perform to a stadium of thousands. It’s where I have some of my most sincere worship sessions. It’s where I win many imaginary arguments. It’s where I think of amazingly witty comebacks I could’ve used 3 hours ago.

There’s nothing better than coming home from a long day and taking a nice, hot shower. I can feel the stress and worries washing away. And I always come out feeling relaxed and prepared to tackle whatever’s outside that bathroom door.

Today, I am grateful for hot showers.

Leave a Reply

