30 Days of Gratitude: Day 15

I keep missing days, sigh.

Today, I am grateful for children.

They say the best things. Thought I’d share some of them here so you can see why they are so special to me.

“This is so hard – I wish my mum was here!”

“I’m a man!” 
One of my Guides said this with absolutely no context AT ALL. Turns out she meant she’s playing a man in a puppet show they were doing.

*After showing my student my Batman ring.*
Him: “Does that make you Batgirl?”
Me: “I guess so.”
Him: “So then I’m Batman. But you can’t tell anyone. I’ll keep your secret if you keep mine. Do you have a Batmobile?
Me: “Nope.”
Him: “Well, I have a grapple hook.”
Sure…you do.

“Is that what money looked like in the olden days?”
– My 9 y.o. student looking at a cash register set I brought to class. The money was literally a black & white version of what money looks like now.

In clinic…
SP: What’s this? *shows picture of sheep*
Boy: Lamb.
SP: Not quite. What’s a big lamb called?
Boy: LAAAAAMB.

Me: I met Batman when I went to Queensland.
Boy: Was he the real one?

Today, I am grateful for children.

Leave a Reply

